Board of Directors

We invite you to meet our Board of Directors: 

Gary Glynn
Director since 2013
Director of Taiwan Opportunities Fund Ltd. since 2012 and Trustee of Steelworkers Pension Trust from 2009-2011.  President and Chief Investment Officer of U.S. Steel and Carnegie Pension Fund, 1985-2011.

Bruce Hansen
Director since 2014
Chief Executive Officer, General Moly, Inc. since 2007; various executive positions with Newmont Mining Corporation, including Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, 1997 to 2006.  Other directorships include Energy Fuels Inc., General Moly Inc. and the Nevada Mining Association (a non-profit industry association).

Mary Joan Hoene (Chair)
Director since 2014
Counsel, Carter Ledyard & Milburn LLP since 2010; Counsel, Corporate Department, Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal LLP (now SNR Dentons), 2009-2010; Senior Vice President, Independent Chief Compliance Officer, Columbia Funds, Liberty All-Star Funds, Galaxy Funds, BACAP Registered Hedge Fund and Columbia Multi-Strategy Hedge Fund (Bank of America Corporation), 2004-2007.



Certain Tax Information: ASA is a “passive foreign investment company” for United States federal income tax purposes. As a result, United States shareholders holding shares in taxable accounts are encouraged to consult their tax advisors regarding the tax consequences of their investment in the Company’s common shares.